A Scener’s Brain (2003)

This demo was released on April 2003. Phewww! It’s been 10 years already?

This brings back some very nice memories. At the time I had my very first PC (a pentium-III) with a crappy intel onboard accelerator. My XBox was sitting around and I desperately wanted to program it! Finding the tools to do so was an adventure on its own, but got me rather popular in the demoscene as “the guy with the XDK”.

This is the first XBox demo to be released. Funny thing about this is that I did the timing using frame numbers! It didn’t matter that much because it ran on standard hardware.

 

Leave a Reply

